Images

  1. Best Seller
Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black
  • Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black
  • Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black
  • Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black
  • Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black

Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black

Details

CSC031-01
£54.98
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The Crock-Pot 5.7L Hinged Lid slow cooker is designed with entertaining in mind, it's generous 5.7L capacity is ideal for larger families or groups of 5-6. Two heat settings give you control over your cooking and the convenient hinged lid mechanism ensures condensation and food mess on your kitchen tops are no more. See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot CSC031-01 Hinged Lid slow cooker is the perfect accompaniment to any kitchen. Our very first slow cooker with the lid attached makes slow cooking even easier than before. Simply chop, drop and turn on. Once your slow cooked meal is ready all you have to do is lift the lid and serve. Don't you hate not knowing where to put the lid when you are serving from your slow cooker or wish to take the pot to the table? Well worry no longer, as the lid simply lifts up and stays in place, allowing you to serve straight from the slow cooker. Any condensation won't spill onto your countertop but will fall straight into the bowl.

With a 5.7L capacity, the Crock-Pot Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is ideal for entertaining. The 2 heat settings offer you greater control – set the dial to “Low” and your Crock-Pot slow cooker will deliver a tender, flavoursome meal while you get on with your day. Switch to “High” for more spontaneous occasions. Whatever your choice, your Crock-Pot Slow Cooker keeps the temperature steady so food is delicious, flavoursome and cooked to perfection. What’s more, choose the “Keep Warm” setting to ensure your finished meal stays ready to eat - ideal for dinner parties with friends and long summer nights!

Crock-Pot slow cookers are the perfect kitchen companion for those leading a busy lifestyle - simply add your ingredients and get back to your day. Crock-Pot leaves you in the driving seat - no need to be a professional chef, just wait for the delicious results. A slow cooker will use just a fraction of the power needed to run a conventional oven and will turn inexpensive cuts of meat into deliciously tender family meals in hours with just the flip of a switch. For the multi-tasking parent or time-strapped professional, the Crock-Pot slow cooker is the convenient solution to nutritious eating.

  • Serves 5-6, perfect for families or parties
  • 5.7L capacity
  • Low, high & keep warm settings
  • Oven-safe stoneware bowl
  • Removable bowl can be served at the table
  • Hinged lid that is attached to the bowl so that you can serve at the table
  • Dishwasher-safe bowl and lid
  • Recipes included
  • 2 year guarantee

You May Also Like

Crock-Pot 5.7L Slow Cooker with Hinged Lid, Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The design hinges on this Good size pot, enough to feed a family or fit a joint of meat in comfortably. However the hinged lid seems to let the cooker down. I sent one back because the hinge didn't line up properly and stopped it from closing leaving gap near the handle (no good for slow cooking as the steam would pour out). The replacement was aligned a little better but you have to pull the hinge out of its socket slightly to have it close properly. It works well like this but the hinged lid gimmick hasn't worked.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Lid I received my Crock-Pot as a gift and was beyond excited to use it! Lo and behold after the third use, the darn hinge broke off the lid. So disappointed in a product I was so looking forward to getting much use of. This was supposed to replace a much older Crock-Pot that had provided us with many wonderful meals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I've been using this hinged lid slow cooker for several weeks now and have had nothing but great experiences. My husband used it first to make boiled peanuts. He was happy to find that both of his bags of peanuts fit. This is a nice large sized crock pot. He loved the hinged lid, he said it made it very easy to go and stir the peanuts. We also like how the lid easily removed, for cleaning. This crock pot has a very sleek design, and looks great sitting on our countertop. Disclaimer: I received this crock pot as a sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken hinge I saw a couple of other people had this issue. The hinge broke off after 4-5 uses. Now it is pretty much useless because the lid has the handle on the side. Before it broke, it was probably the best Crock Pot I had for use in group settings.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow cooker The instructions doesnt tell you what the controls mean eg no low high instructions so first time i used it i hadnt cooked the food correctly but the next time was ok. Could do with instruction on it more clearly. Good to clean and wash.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice build quality Recently bought this to replace a cheapy one I had, first thing I noticed is the weight of the pot and the quality of the electrical switching and outer fittings. When I started using it I notice that it was the sides of the pot that appear to heat up unlike my old one where the heat came up from the bottom, also cooks quicker than my old unit so I am not too sure if it maybe too quick yet. Only downside I can see is the lid is a bit fiddly to clean and it remains to be seen how long the lid seal will last however I suspect you can obtain replacements from Crock-Pot.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE LID HINGE PLASTIC LID HINGE CRACKED WITH SECOND USE -DROPPED HINGE STUDS IN SOUP- ALMOST SWALLOWED.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great large pot. Great large pot but seal doesn't seem as great as I expected and lid can be awkward to clean. Where we keep our slow cooker for cooking with the lid that tilts rather than our previous one that lifted off we have to move every time in order to open fully. If I was to purchase again I would look for the other style.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple cooking Product is easy to use and a great size for cooking a whole chicken in. Would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker but just one flaw...... I bought this to replace my old one that I stupidly set in fire!!!! I love the hinged lid feature however the only thing I'm disappointed about and very surprised that it doesn't have that my old one did......is a timer. You can turn it high, low or warm but no timer. ....so you can't just set it fir say 5 hours and leave......most inconvenient. If I'd known it didn't have this feature I'd have purchased different one with it!!!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6-qt slow cooker I cook for myself and my 90 y/o Mom, this cooker is great for beef stew, chicken stew, vegetable soup and chicken soup. I just recently learned how to cook, and this is definitely a major help. All of the meals I prepare are one pot meals.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and Good for Two People This slow cooker is smaller than most, so I'd recommend it for a two person household, or to use for serving a dish at a party. The hinged lid is fantastic, such a help when serving from the crock, especially if you are holding your own plate in your other hand. The crock itself does not come out when the lid is on, so you must remove it first. I would have liked the lid to sit back far enough to allow for the crock to be removed with the lid up. The look of the crock pot is nice and sleek. The controls are very basic, but easy to use. This is also a nice gift for someone just starting out, who doesn't need anything too fancy. I will be using this pretty frequently, but would prefer my larger Crock-Pots for bigger meals. *Note, I received this slow cooker as a sample to try it out and offer an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinged cover. Actually I was ordering a replacement cover for my old crock pot but when I recurve for a whole new one I decided to keep it. The hinged cover is so convenient.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product Ideal for working family, very good for curries and stews, all cooked when we arrive home from work at end of day.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saver of the day I bought this cooker 10 days ago .first I was abit hasitated weather to buy it or not ,now I feel I lost a lot of days without getting so nicely food especially all types of meets .it does cook the food to the stage required also the vegetables. I advice all to try it just it and you will never ever change it this is my decision and it’s up to you. No over consumption of electricity very very normal consumption.I am more than definitely recommend it.it is wonderful product.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and convenient slow cooker This slow cooker is great for preparing larger meals due to it's 6-qt. capacity. It's easy to clean and tote around if needed. The only concerns I had was the quality of the temperature knob, it felt a little poorly constructed. The lid doesn't fit, opened, under lower kitchen cupboards. And just a safety concern is to always wear a hot glove when opening the lid or there is the possibility of being burned by steam escaping. Over all this is a great product. Disclaimer: We received this product as a sample for review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word EXCELENT! It's very hard to describe a taste and THIS smell of ribs in herbs what I done.... And what's is so simple- You put meat and Herbs inside and You can leave to job. When You back You dinner is ready and hot! Fantastic Staff for everyone and for All family!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crock Pot Review I really liked this crock pot. The sample I received was black and it was a beautiful color. The oval shape was different for me but I liked it better than my round crock pots. It was easy to clean. I tried many foods in it. The food came out great. The hinge on the top seems very sturdy. I just hope after many uses the hinge stays as strong as it is now. I give it four out of five stars. Kay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect party Crockpot I loved the size of this crock pot . It was the perfect size to make pulled pork for a party. I love the hinged lid as well, just wished it locked for easier travel with food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinge lid feature The hinge lid slow cooker is a great idea for people in small spaces. It helped me out by giving me a place to hold the lid when I needed to check the food and stir the food, however it also poses a small problem because when you open the lid it sends steam right to your face. But it is good quality and I enjoyed using this slow cooker. Disclaimer: I was sent this as a product testing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best slow cooker out there Its a clean machine, easy to clean in sink, basin. Its big, only two of us in house now, but this cooker gives us two days of quality food that still tastes good at the end of day two. Great for overnight fishing trips, you come home in the early hours to a hot tasty meal, soup, what ever you like, to warm you through. Have owned this machine for 2 years plus and cannot recomend it enough it is TOTALY reliable, had other slow cookers before over the years and they just dont do it for me, they cook fair enough but just dont stand the test of time. Tosh
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super slow cooker. I purchased this recently. Lots of room for a meal for family of 4-6. Looks good. The keep warm setting is great as we eat at different times. It was a grest buy
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinged lid Makes it so much safer and easier to have a hinged lid that you dont have to put down on a work top. Excellent size for at least 6 people.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We bought this slow cooker around a month ago and it is one of the best things i have ever bought. The food tastes amazing and you're guaranteed a lovely home cooked meal at the end of a long day at work. The recipes that come with it are also well worth a go. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a slow cooker, it's a large so ideal for family meals and was worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice one Used twice since bought and does what it says,so far no complaints.Very happy with cooker.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Cooker This new hinged cooker is very good, worked just like a regular slow cooker but has the added hinged lid which you can open and stays open while you serve, great for guest and convenient if you don't have anywhere on the counter to set the lid down.The only drawback is sometimes the moisture from the lid spills out when you open it, but a wipe down with a towel can easily fix this. We recieved a sample in the mail and cooked mostly beans and vegetables and they tasted great!! 4 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Slow Cooker This cooks incredibly well and is huge so you can make enough for the whole family. We have 3 boys so the large cooking bowl is needed to feed all of them. The only negative is when you lift th lid condensation drips down back into the bowl so you have to take it off when you want to serve the food.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged Lid I really appreciate the hinged lid as it makes checking seasoning, adding items, for example dumplings, much easier as I don't have to balance the lid on the worktop. It also looks better when taking the crockpot to the table to dish up the meal. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This crock pot will get a lot of use! I have really enjoyed using the hinged lid slow cooker so far! It is a great size for making meals for the whole family. My favorite feature is the spoon rest--a little notch in the ceramic dish that allows a spoon to remain upright in the dish while the lid is closed. The hinged lid is also a unique and fun feature. It seems like it will be especially handy for events when people will be eating in shifts or snacking over period of time (maybe at a Super Bowl party or church potluck). The lid can be lifted while one person serves him or herself and then lowered easily to keep the contents warm until the next person is ready. The other thing that I like about the hinged lid is that it eliminates the need to find a place to put the crock pot lid while the contents are being served. While finding a place to put the lid is not a huge deal, it is convenient to not need to find one, and it is nice to have the lid stay connected to the pot. One feature that I wish this slow cooker had was a programmable timer that automatically switched the setting to warm once the cooking time was complete. Not an absolutely vital feature but one that I find very helpful. The other tricky thing that I have found when using this slow cooker is that the condensation that forms on the lid during cooking tends to drip into the dish while the lid is propped open. For most dishes, I don't see this as being a big problem. When I made bread in the crock pot, I placed paper towels over the top of the crock pot and under the lid and that caught most of the condensation and prevented it from dripping onto the bread. Overall, a really great item to have in the kitchen! I did receive a sample of this product in order to make this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, cooks good I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and used this twice and so far have been very pleased with the results. The only criticism is with the instructions. It would be nice if you've never used one before, to have confirmation of the heating icons. These aren't mentioned at all.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_GB, sid_CSC031-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-eu